GRATITUDE.

Finally! 2015 is a wrap people and if it was good for you, it was great for me. This has been a year like no other. Unique in its own way. Event after event, occasion after occasion, season after season. Inspite of much upheaval that has happened both in my country and around the world, I choose to look back at the positive things that happened to me.

Firstly, I’m very thankful for my family that has been very very supportive every step of the way. Thank you for the love you’ve shown me.

Secondly, I appreciate all the great friends I made this year. Those that understood that I’m not perfect and that I make tons of mistakes but stuck with me anyway. In joy and sadness, in happiness and depression, in good times and bad they were with me. They showed me no matter what we can still make it. They made it known to me that a lady needs to have a good time and that one of the bad things that can happen to one is failing to do all the crazy things while young. That’s just paving way for quarter and middle life crisis.
To my girlfriends,
Thank you for showing me that there’s more to life than just butterflies and rainbows, fancy dresses and heels, mascara and lipgloss. You are pure gold in my eyes. Each of you has a pure heart that amazes me everyday. Tichi, for capturing every moment of our 2015 life as it unfolded. You are my selfie queen. If people say that a picture is worth 1000 words, then ours speaks a million paragraphs. You have a huge heart. Hope, you’re the true definition of your name. Thank you for teaching me persistence and being my workout buddy and at times my academic partner. I look forward to losing many more calories this coming year and watching hundreds of movies and to memorizing and burning midnight oil. Esther, the goddess of love and fun. You tiny sweet little thing. What can I do without you? Thank you for showing me how music and dance soothes and calms the soul and mind. To greater moments of fun this coming year. Mercy, we may not be two peas in a pod but maybe the fact that we lack a sense of immediacy is what we connect on. You taught me that a girl wearing earphones is shutting herself from the world and wants to be left alone. Faith and Sophy, you ladies are the best. I go to sleep with a smile on my face every night because of you and my weekends couldn’t’ve been what they were without you guys. Best roommates, can’t wait for more laughter. Cynthia, wow. Your intelligence, your painfully creative skills, tolerance, pessimism and undying appetite for education and support, all rounded up in one individual with a fantastic personality. Thank you for being a friend always. You are an amazing writer and thanks fo the most important lesson this year; you can’t keep a good man down. Gabriella, I truly admire you. You have been winds in my wings. Thank you for believing in my abilities and pushing me up my career ladder.
The list can go on and on but I’ll apologize upfront for failing to mention you my dear ones. I notice I haven’t acknowledged my guy friends. All in all, you’ve all been air to my lungs.

Furthermore, this year I began blogging. It’s not been an easy journey but I’ve gotten the opportunity to read some amazing blogs. If I could just mention a few; a cooking pot and twisted tales, dearlilyjune, of life she writes etc.

Lastly and the most important of them all, I thank the almighty God for giving me life, health and love. I can now look forward to 2016.

Author: laurahstar

Poetry.Deep musings.Just thoughts that might help one day

2 thoughts on “GRATITUDE.”

Leave a Reply

