WE’RE NOT GROWING, WE’RE DYING.

Birthdays come, birthdays go. So do hours, days, months and years. Each day we live to the end we grow older and as some may say wiser (though I’m having a little debate going on in my head as I pen this down. Just because one is older doesn’t make the wiser or does it? But could a being with uncountable grey hairs be foolish? I mean with all that experience and that huge figure of age?) Let me leave that for you to chew on.

With each new age, we turn over a new leaf. For me its always like a refresh button has been clicked. Renewed positive energy, more goals to the list, there’s always a lot of motivation and musings. What have your feelings on birthdays been? I’m always excited and I believe I’m not alone.

However, what we don’t always see or seldom think about is that in each year, we pass our death day, the hour and the very minute. We grow, towards that day, closer and closer as we age. I’m not writing this to scare us but to open our eyes and to let us lucidly understand that we haven’t much time left. If you have an idea that can positively impact on the world implement it today, if you have a dream begin working towards it, if you can, create time for self relaxation and meditation, meet up with friends, have the chitchat, laugh as much as you can and create peace. Suffice to say, if it were your last, how’d you have lived it? Would you have any regrets? The ‘I wish…’ statements?

I’d like to have that conversation with us someday and I hope we’ll all be “I’m glad I…”:)

Author: laurahstar

Poetry.Deep musings.Just thoughts that might help one day

1 thought on “WE’RE NOT GROWING, WE’RE DYING.”

Leave a Reply

