Thoughts.

In the thoughts of a person lies their power.
In the Broca’s area of the cerebrum lies the world’s focus on change.
Thoughts are inarguably the world’s driving force to change and the most powerful little things. Whatever we think and confess with our mouths and present in a clever way to society may just be our ticket to a shortlisting in Forbes magazine, guiness book of world records etc etc. They say if you don’t rule your thoughts they’ll rule you. They defeat the world’s most powerful kingdoms because even so they dictate them. By the thoughts of the king, queen, servants the mornachy runs, by the thoughts of the president and civil servants a country moves forward, by the thoughts of leaders and members a team achieves its goals.

My blog’s title is Laurahthinks. I want to think. I want to think big and small, enormous and tiny, clever and stupid. In the same way I want to share my thoughts with you and I wish you do the same via commenting. I want you to see inside my head, inside of my brain, inside of my mind. It’s little, big I haven’t reached. Sometimes they’re silly thoughts that I feel may be worth sharing. They may not impact everyone’s life and I don’t wish that they do right now because I ain’t there yet. That one person who sees probably a motivation or a hidden joke or just words as they are and feels like they change something? I’m humbled and honoured. But one day, I wish that one of my thoughts changes the world. I wish it becomes historic. A moment marked by just two three words. Like Martin Luther, I have a dream. Like Barack Obama, yes I can. Like Mahatma Gandhi, I want to be the change that I wish to see in the world. Like mother Teresa, kind words that are short and easy to speak but their echoes truly endless. Like Jesus Christ, to love my God with all my heart, soul and mind and my neighbour as I love myself. But these wishes I know aren’t horses and I am no beggar. Let me call them dreams, let me work tirelessly but smartly to make them a reality. Its a path less trodden, i comprehend. Because along the way the energy fades away, the spirit always willing but the flesh weak. Criticism. Negativity. Lack of appreciation. Nonetheless, a will exists, a way will appear.

Author: laurahstar

Poetry.Deep musings.Just thoughts that might help one day

Leave a Reply

